Shake up your life: New Year, New…..?

fireworks

Let me guess….New Year, new you…or New Year, same you?? Typical New Year sayings am I right? BUT that doesn’t mean it’s a bad thing.

In the New Year, maybe changing your perspective should be the goal. Not just randomly picking something to change or do different in the new year. Change your perspective of the way you think about things and I promise you, the results will be good. Be more positive in the new year. Don’t put yourself down. Remember, everyone starts somewhere. Just because we might not be where we ultimately want to be in life, doesn’t mean we will never get there. There will always be obstacles and setbacks in the way of getting to where you want to be. Don’t let it get you down. You can be happy about where you are but still want better and more.

In the new year, I want to start living. I don’t want to be down about where I currently am, but instead use that to fuel me to get to where I want to be. No more worrying about what my family or society thinks I should be doing, and more about what I WANT. In the new year, I want to put myself first and ALL of you should as well! While I’m young it’s the PERFECT time to be selfish and think about myself. Travel the world, start a blog, meet new people, quit that job you hate, make a bucket list, or anything else you’ve always wanted to do.

2017 is your year to maybe not get it right but at least start on a path to what you want. New Year…new paths, new goals, new adventures, new mistakes, new life, new chances at getting it right.

Best wishes on your journey!

 Jade

Leave a comment