List Making: the only way I remember

Image result for sticky notes

I can’t be the only person who has at least 10 sticky notes of different lists. No, seriously! My desk is COVERED in sticky notes (and so is my notebook and planner) From “to-do” , “to-buy”, “to-go” … I probably have a list for everything.

The first thing I do in the morning is create a goal list for that day – then for the rest of that week – then that month. Of course, coordinating with my previous days’ list(s).

some of my lists include (in no particular order):

  • places to travel (obviously)
  • new followers/likes goal for that day
  • amount of money to save by certain date
  • appointments to make
  • things to buy ASAP
  • things to save up for
  • what to pack for my next vacay

My memory stinks. If I had to depend on that, I’d go insane.

I seriously underestimated how difficult it is to keep up with everything going on as an adult… and I don’t even have children! I depend on these lists (maybe a little too much) in order to take care of things that I need to. Sometimes I get overwhelmed with all of my thoughts and plans, and making lists is the most effective thing in helping me stay organized.

How do you stay organized and on top of things?

Haley

2 thoughts on “List Making: the only way I remember

  1. Juni Desireé says:

    I love lists! I find they help me with motivation. If I write a list, I get things done. Just having it in my head isn’t enough.

    Like

Leave a Reply

